Sovereign state


sovereign state, refers to the political unit with fixed territories, certain residents, certain regime, and sovereignty. In International Law, the sovereign state is defined as an inequent legal entity, and the sovereignty of the United States is based on international law, and the sovereignty of exercising sovereignty is based on a statutory regime, and sovereignty can be divided into two aspects of China and the international. Sovereign countries are the most basic members of the international community.

(members of the international community mainly include two major types: sovereign state and international organization.)

Theoretical basis

The development of sovereign concept is largely In reflecting the French philosopher's work, for Budan, sovereignty is "Absolute, permanent power belonging to the Republic." Sovereignty is not in personal, and in the country, sovereignty is permanent. Sovereignty is the unique feature of sovereigrators, and sovereigrators can't succumb to others in any way, because only soverens can develop laws, abolish the laws that have been developed, and modify the law. "

< H3> Composition Elements

1. Permanent population

2. Fixed Territory

3. Effective Government

4. The ability to communicate in other countries (this definition is based on the 1933 Montevo National Right Opportunities Convention)

Basic Rights

independence, equality rights, self-defense rights, jurisdiction

< p> The territory of a sovereign state is the territory of sovereign states.

The subject of international law is mainly sovereign state, sovereign state is the responsibility of international law rights and obligations.

Westphalia and about

Thirty-year war brought destruction of destruction to Europe, and countries signed their way to seek peace together. Westphalia and About "have accepted the concept of sovereignty. Almost all small countries have signed sovereignty on the treaty. Officially became sovereign state. The church power is weakened. The concept of territory is accepted by the country to determine the religion and domestic politics of all countries, and is not subject to external pressure, and the regulations that do not interfere with other countries' internal affairs. After "Westphalia and About", countries established their own armed forces and national sovereignty got confirmation and consolidation.

International Law stipulates that Article 1 of the National Rights Declaration Declaration of National Rights Declaration on January 6, 1946 stipulates: "All countries have independence, so they are free to exercise everything Legal power, including its political choice, does not accept any other country's order. "

October 24, 1970, the United Nations General Assembly adopted" International Law in the National Charter of the United Nations and Cooperation The Declaration pointed out: States will be equal to the sovereign equality, including the legal status of the countries. Every country has the right to sufficient sovereignty, the state of the country is complete and political independence, and each country has the right to choose and develop it. Political, social, economic and cultural systems, etc.

World Sovereigntire State list

There are 197 sovereignty countries in the world, including 193 United Nations Member States, 2 United Nations Observes (Palestine, Vatican), 2 no United Nations ( Cook Islands, Newier).

(Western Sahara, Kosovo, Northern Cyprus, Abkhaz, South Osset, Nagorn Karabach, Afghan Islamic Emirates, etc. have not received the recognition of most countries, and no United Nations Therefore, no)

Asia (48 countries)

East Asia (5): People's Republic of China, Mongolia, North Korea , South Korea, Japan

Southeast Asia (11): Myanmar, Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam, Philippines, Brunei, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, East Timor

South Asia (7): Pakistan, India, Nepal, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Sri Lanka

Central Asia (5): Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan

West Asia (20): Cyprus, Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Iran, Afghanistan, Syria, Iraq, Lebanon, Israel, Palestine, Jordan, Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Yemen, Oman

Europe (44 countries)

Nordic (5): Iceland, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland

Western Europe (7): United Kingdom, Ireland, France, Monaco, Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg

Central Europe (8): Germany, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Austria, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungarian

Eastern Europe (7): Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Belarus, Ukraine, Moldova, Russia

South Ou (17): Portugal, Spain, Andor, Italy, San Marino, Vatican, Malta, Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Serbia, Romania, Albania, North Macedonia, Bulgaria, Greece

Africa (54 countries)

North Africa (5): Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Libya, Egypt

West Africa (16): Mauritania, Mali, Burkina Faso, Niger, Cape Verde, Senegal, Gambia, Guinea Bissau, Guinea, Sierra Leone, Liberia, Côte di, Ghana, Togo, Benin, Nigeria

(8): Sheng Dome and Principe, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Congo (cloth ), Chad, Cameroon, Democratic Congo

East Africa (12): Sudan, South Sudan, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Djibouti, Somali, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Kenya, Tanzania, Seychelles / p>

South Africa (13): Angola, Zambia, Malawi, Mozambique, Comoros, Madagascar, Mauritius, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, South Africa, Lesotho, Swaziland

Oceania (16 countries)

Australia, New Zealand

Micronesia (5): Pa Labor, Micronesia Federation, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Kiribas

Melanesia (4): Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Vanuatu, Fiji

Polynesia ( 5): Tuvalu, Samoa, Tonga, Niue, Cook Islands

North America (23 countries)

North America (2): Canada, United States

Central America (8): Mexico, Guatemala, Belize, Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama

Caribbean Region ( 13): Bahamas, Cuba, Jamaica, Haiti, Dominican Republic, Saint Kitts and Nivis, Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Saint Lucia, Barbados, Saint Vincent and Grenadines, Grenada, Special Nida and Tobago

South America (12 countries)

North (4): Colombia, Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname

Western (3): Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia

Eastern (1): Brazil

South (4): Chile, Paraguay, Argentina , Uruguay

Related Articles